2020 AGM Results and Year-End Awards

Last Friday, the Ottawa SportsCar Club held our Annual General Meeting. We had good attendance for the online virtual meeting. Thanks to all who were able to attend. We held the online voting in the days leading up to the AGM.

Based on the election results, we confirmed our new Board of Directors and extended Executive. Congratulations to the new members of the Board and thank you to the outgoing members.

  • President – Richard Muise
  • Vice President / Membership Chair / Social Media Chair – Dale Pasternak
  • Treasurer – Laura Rance
  • Secretary – Peter Cartwright
  • Director – Kimm MacKenzie
  • Director / Karting Chair – Paul Swinwood
  • Director – Ralph Thorhauge
  • Director – Ron Woltman
  • Rally Chair – Jeannie MacGillivray
  • Marketing Chair – Sam Mandia
  • Webmeister – James Bergeron
  • Past President – Terry Dale

We also presented the Ottawa SportsCar Club 2020 Year End Awards. We are just so proud of our club Award winners. Special thanks to Dale Pasternak for creating the keeper awards.

Rookie Competitor of the Year : Peyton Green

Karting Person of the Year: Darren Mallett

Limbrick / Billings Formula Libre Driver of the Year: Lew MacKenzie

Competitor of the Year: Harry Steenbakkers

Worker of the Year: Nicki Lachapelle-Beverley

Official of the Year: Ted Rance

Instructor of the Year: James Bergeron

Presidents Technical Excellence Award: Sean McConomy

Certificate of Appreciation: Che Smith and Wil Stakenburg

For their dedication and contribution to karting


search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close