OSCC Members Inducted into the Canadian Motorsports Hall of Fame!

Today the Canadian Motorsports Hall of Fame announced its 2017 Inductees and it is with great pride that we would like to announce that Terry Dale, current president of the Ottawa SportsCar Club has been inducted this year.  Also of note is local Ottawa racer General Lewis Mackenzie was also inducted today.

From the CMHF press release:

Involved as a volunteer in Canadian and international motorsport since 1967, Ottawa’s Terry Dale was a founding member of the Canadian Automobile Sport Clubs (Ontario Region). An official for more than 30 years in several different series including Indy Lights, and the Canadian Grand Prix, Dale was also race director at Ontario’s Calabogie Motorsport Park. Along the way, Dale helped to mentor the next generation of race officials by recognizing and mentoring young talent.

He may be well-known for his career in the Canadian Armed Forces, but retired Major-General Lewis Mackenzie, of Truro, NS, has also been an active driver and advocate in Canadian motorsport for more than four decades. Mackenzie has won several championships in his racing career, including several Formula Ford titles, and  a class win in the Targa Newfoundland. He also took home the Ted Powell Award in 2015. Off the track, Mackenzie helps other competitors raise funds for their careers, including helping train two amputee Afghan veteran soldiers to compete in the 2010 Targa Newfoundland road race.

For the full list of inductees see the CMHF’s full release: https://cmhf.ca/2017/05/31/2017-canadian-motorsport-hall-of-fame-inductees/

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close